HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Discussions on XnView for PocketPC

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

helifan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:09 pm

HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby helifan » Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:21 am

Hello,

Great product!
Got it installed and running w/o any problem on my HP Rx5935 via Activsync.

On my Ipaq314 I installed it using CAB file.
Installation itself went OK.
Attempting to launch XNPOCKET (or SLIDE) always returns following error message:

Cannot find " Xnpocket" (or one of its components) Make sure path and filename are correct...etc etc.

In the "Program Files\Xnview Pocket" directory following files are found:
XNPOCKET.EXE
SLIDE.EXE
FMODE.DLL
15 language files

Clicking on the icon found in the installation directory does not help either.

Thanks

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27345
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby xnview » Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:55 am

Strange, do you have problem with other software too? Like Totalcommander?
Pierre.

helifan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby helifan » Sat Jun 27, 2009 6:20 pm

Just tried with TOTALCOMMANDER.
Exactly the same problem!

Strange...

(I do not use any other software using CAB to install)

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27345
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby xnview » Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:08 am

And if you extract cab on a PC, and transfer the files?
Pierre.

helifan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby helifan » Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:55 pm

Well... How should I do this on a PC?
Do I need any additional software?
I am currently running XP Pro
Thanks

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27345
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby xnview » Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:57 am

helifan wrote:Well... How should I do this on a PC?
Do I need any additional software?
I am currently running XP Pro
Thanks

You can extract the cab with an archiver software
Pierre.

helifan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby helifan » Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:08 pm

I did that already (using Alzip)but:

- no executable file or install_file is extracted on PC.
- transfer of extracted files on the PNA went OK
- But I do not find a way to install it

Extracted file xnpocket.oo1 (size 1.23 MB)

I know this probably not the right place for this topic, but I am lost...

Thanks

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27345
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby xnview » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:22 pm

Right the cab can't be extracted correctly. Please send me your email by PM
Pierre.

helifan
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby helifan » Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:41 am

Received, unziped and transfered the files onto newly created directory on the SD card.
Thanks!
Unfortunatly, Ipaq 314 reacts exactly as previously, namely returns the same error message. (see previous post)
It sounds hopeless or do you have any further idea?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27345
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: HP Ipaq314 WIN CE 5.0 Install problem

Postby xnview » Thu Jul 09, 2009 12:52 pm

helifan wrote:It sounds hopeless or do you have any further idea?

No :-(
Pierre.


Return to “XnView Pocket”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest