Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

heepo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:38 am

Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Postby heepo » Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:24 pm

I used batch processing to apply canvas resize on my PNG files and choose TIFF as output format. The size of TIFF files are remain the same as canvas resize never apply.

heepo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Postby heepo » Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:34 pm

Additional :
The bug occurs only when the canvas-resized image larger than its source. In case of smaller output, the output is cropped correctly as it should.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27030
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Postby xnview » Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:03 pm

Could you post the tiff file and script?
Pierre.

heepo
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Postby heepo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:33 pm

Here are.

http://upload.one2car.com/download.aspx?pku=27D3AC8234F[W[4X[JV8C9J4FUOFRD

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27030
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch processing bug -- canvas resize with TIFF output

Postby xnview » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:21 am

Ok, it's a problem with alpha (bad value)
Pierre.


Return to “Classic - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest