"Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Voronoff
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:03 am

"Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby Voronoff » Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:09 am

Tried to view JPEG image with XnView 2.39 but got an error "Not enough memory"
Here is an image https://yadi.sk/d/WLgnt3y63G7mFE
or download Original image form here: http://lgefrontend.qbank.se/media/5003

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27690
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: "Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby xnview » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:00 pm

you need to use XnView MP 64bits to be able to open this file
Pierre.

cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 1512
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: "Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby cday » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:35 pm

xnview wrote:you need to use XnView MP 64bits to be able to open this file

I tried that but it doesn't open in MP either...

And despite it's very large pixel dimensions of 20800 x 20800 x24, the file does open in the 32-bit version of another popular freeware viewer... :?:

Edit: Pixel dimensions and bit depth corrected.

Voronoff
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:03 am

Re: "Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby Voronoff » Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:22 pm

xnview wrote:you need to use XnView MP 64bits to be able to open this file

I prefer XnView Classic. Is it possible to implement the support of such JPEGs in it?

Voronoff
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:03 am

Re: "Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby Voronoff » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:08 am

Updated to XnView 2.40, still no support for large JPG files :(.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27690
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: "Not enough memory" error with JPEG file

Postby xnview » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:17 am

Voronoff wrote:Updated to XnView 2.40, still no support for large JPG files :(.

it will be fixed in next version... (64bits OS)
Pierre.


Return to “Classic - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest