Position of Info pane in full screen

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

Position of Info pane in full screen

Postby TGB_72 » Sat Feb 18, 2017 7:16 pm

Is there any way to set the info pane to the left in full screen? since it is placed to the right like the little zoom box it often jumps when I want to use the zoom panning
TGB_72
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:47 pm

Re: Info pane in full screen

Postby helmut » Mon Feb 20, 2017 7:46 pm

TGB_72 wrote:Is there any way to set the info pane to the left in full screen? since it is placed to the right like the little zoom box it often jumps when I want to use the zoom panning
By default the info (that is toggled using the "I" key) is on the top left side. How comes that the info is on the right side and conflicts with the pane tool which is located on the bottom right?

EDIT:
Just found the setting for the position of the info which is used both for Viewer and Fullscreen:
It's "Position" in Tools » Settings | View | Info.
Info-Position.png
User avatar
helmut
Moderator
 
Posts: 7931
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Info pane in full screen

Postby TGB_72 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:44 pm

Thank you helmut, but I was talking about this pane

Image

Image
TGB_72
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:47 pm

Re: Info pane in full screen

Postby helmut » Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:10 pm

TGB_72 wrote:Thank you helmut, but I was talking about this pane
Thank you for your screenshot, TGB_72. I see now that I completely misunderstood. FAIK there is currently no way to set the position of the info pane. Considering the possible collision with the pane tool it might be a good idea to position it to the right (ideally choosable by the user).
User avatar
helmut
Moderator
 
Posts: 7931
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Info pane in full screen

Postby Erixx haxx » Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:39 pm

Hi:
You can pin the panel open, it stops the jumping, but takes up screen area.
I agree, It would be really helpful if we could detach, either the preview or the info panel and place it out of our way sometimes.
Windows 7 Ultimate, x64-bit (SP 1) XnViewMP x64 v0.85-b-2 Port
ASUSTek P8Z77-v
i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Memory: x16.0 GB
Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB ATA
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 @ 1177 MHz
Dedicated: 4096 MB GDDR5
User avatar
Erixx haxx
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: Info pane in full screen

Postby helmut » Wed Feb 22, 2017 12:07 pm

Erixx haxx wrote:You can pin the panel open, it stops the jumping, but takes up screen area.
Yes, this might be a possible workaround.

Erixx haxx wrote:I agree, It would be really helpful if we could detach, either the preview or the info panel and place it out of our way sometimes.
+1

:arrow: Moved to "Suggestions".
User avatar
helmut
Moderator
 
Posts: 7931
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Position of Info pane in full screen

Postby michel038 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 10:39 pm

When I pin the info panel, i can view some pictures, then close full screen viewer.
If i open full screen in another directory, info panel is still pinned at the same place : all right.

But now, if I change width of this panel, close full screen viewer, and open again, the info pane width will change inconsistently ... sometimes very wide, or in the middle of the screen ...
Is it a bug ?

Edit : 3 minutes later
I cannot reproduce now to create a screenshot !
no more bug. :?:
michel038
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:18 am


Return to MP - Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests