Display used Autofocus points

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

squeezechart
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:38 pm

Display used Autofocus points

Postby squeezechart » Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:32 pm

some cameras such as Nikon D300 and Sony a7mk2 store the AF points used to focus when image was taken.
Would it be possible to let XnView MP display the used AF points?
Back in 2009 there was a software called PhotoME which could display them.

Here's an example: https://www.photome.de/images/screenshots/d300af_en.png

Image

This would be a pretty cool feature.

User avatar
m.Th.
XnThusiast
Posts: 1361
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: display used AF points

Postby m.Th. » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:43 am

Also Canon stores them and I presume that other brands do the same. The bad news is that each brand has its own way to store it.The good news is that if we support the first 3 (CaNikoSony) we covered a very large user base.
m. Th.

The Ascetic Experience - The best photos and texts from Holy Mountain (Athos)

- Dark Themed XnViewMP 0.86 64bit & XnView 2.00 x64 on Win7 x64 -


Return to “MP - Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest