0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shadow

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView MP or XnConvert MP which have been resolved.

Moderator: XnTriq

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shadow

Postby helmut » Sun Nov 20, 2016 9:47 pm

XnView 0.84 beta1

When changing the "Blur" value of the text shadow or using/unusing "Outline" , the position of the shadow changes.

Instead, the position of the shadow should remain unchanged when changing the effects and only change when changing the offset values.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Sun Dec 04, 2016 2:58 pm

0.84 b2: Problem NOT fixed: When changing "Blur" or the size of the outline the position of the shadow still changes.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27574
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby xnview » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:21 am

helmut wrote:0.84 b2: Problem NOT fixed: When changing "Blur" or the size of the contour the position of the shadow still changes.

i'm not able to reproduce...
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:48 am

xnview wrote:
helmut wrote:0.84 b2: Problem NOT fixed: When changing "Blur" or the size of the contour the position of the shadow still changes.

i'm not able to reproduce...

From what I can see the problem only occurs if you activate/deactivate outline.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27574
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby xnview » Mon Dec 05, 2016 10:05 am

helmut wrote:
xnview wrote:
helmut wrote:0.84 b2: Problem NOT fixed: When changing "Blur" or the size of the contour the position of the shadow still changes.

i'm not able to reproduce...

From what I can see the problem only occurs if you activate/deactivate outline.

will be fixed in beta 3
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:47 pm

Not fixed in 0.84 beta3:
When switching "Outline" on/off (Size: 1.2), the position of the complete text changes. (This might be a different problem but very related).

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27574
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby xnview » Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:36 am

helmut wrote:Not fixed in 0.84 beta3:
When switching "Outline" on/off (Size: 1.2), the position of the complete text changes. (This might be a different problem but very related).

when drawing outline, i don't use same function to draw the text, so i don't know how to fix it
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:47 am

xnview wrote:
helmut wrote:Not fixed in 0.84 beta3:
When switching "Outline" on/off (Size: 1.2), the position of the complete text changes. (This might be a different problem but very related).

when drawing outline, i don't use same function to draw the text, so i don't know how to fix it

Could you perhaps always use the same function with parameter "outline=0"?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27574
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby xnview » Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:49 am

helmut wrote:Could you perhaps always use the same function with parameter "outline=0"?

this function is very slow so it's not good
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:11 am

xnview wrote:
helmut wrote:Could you perhaps always use the same function with parameter "outline=0"?

this function is very slow so it's not good
O.k.. The function is slow regardless what the outline is set to, right?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27574
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby xnview » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:15 am

xnview wrote:this function is very slow so it's not good
helmut wrote:O.k.. The function is slow regardless what the outline is set to, right?
yes
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84b1: Draw tool: Effects change position of text shado

Postby helmut » Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:21 am

xnview wrote:
xnview wrote:this function is very slow so it's not good
helmut wrote:O.k.. The function is slow regardless what the outline is set to, right?
yes
O.k., so for now let's leave it the way it is. Closed.


Return to “MP - Resolved Bugs & Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest