keep thumbnail cache

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

Re: keep thumbnail cache

Postby budafuco » Mon Jan 09, 2017 5:37 am

Checked, set correct. Thanks. I imagine going back to xnview might be best for now.
budafuco
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 1:39 am

Re: keep thumbnail cache

Postby Erixx haxx » Mon Jan 09, 2017 9:09 am

budafuco wrote:Checked, set correct. Thanks. I imagine going back to xnview might be best for now.

I have not personally had this happen, but a few more things you can try are:

-Rename the thumb.db file, restart and see if Xnviewmp can recreate a new file.
-Rename your .ini file, restart and see if default settings fix the issue. (Help>> about will show where this file is.)
-Grab the portable version and extract it in another location, Keep settings so that .ini and .db files all stay within xmviewmp folder.
Windows 7 Ultimate, x64-bit (SP 1) XnViewMP x64 v0.85-b-2 Port
ASUSTek P8Z77-v
i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz
Memory: x16.0 GB
Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB ATA
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 @ 1177 MHz
Dedicated: 4096 MB GDDR5
User avatar
Erixx haxx
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 10:37 am

Re: keep thumbnail cache

Postby tylenolthumb » Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:29 am

I think this is computer specific. I got a new computer and it works perfectly.
tylenolthumb
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:14 am

Previous

Return to MP - General Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest