Cannot find Slideshow menu

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

_NN_
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 4:57 am

Cannot find Slideshow menu

Postby _NN_ » Fri Jan 27, 2017 8:12 pm

Hello
I cannot find a Slideshow menu option.
Is it hidden somewhere ?
Thanks.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Slideshow

Postby helmut » Fri Jan 27, 2017 8:16 pm

_NN_ wrote:Hello
I cannot find a Slideshow menu option.
Is it hidden somewhere ?
Thanks.

Thank you for your request. The "Slideshow" feature hasn't been implemented in XnView MP, yet.

Related topic:
- List of missing features in XnView MP

User avatar
m.Th.
XnThusiast
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:31 am
Contact:

Re: Cannot find Slideshow menu

Postby m.Th. » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:25 am

_NN_ wrote:Hello
I cannot find a Slideshow menu option.
Is it hidden somewhere ?
Thanks.


What do you want to do?

Do you want to automatically display the selected files in Full-Screen?

The feature is already here: Press F11 to enter in Full Screen and press the "Play" button (semi-transparent, middle-bottom area of the screen)

Do you want to build an Exe/Scr?

Hmmm.... tricky because XnView MP is multi-platform. Ok, perhaps Pierre can implement it only for Windows.

Do you want to build a video?

I don't see many problems here since the code already exists. However cross-platform issues can arise.

Besides all these, I wonder how big is the impact of this feature. So, again:

What do you want to do?
m. Th.

The Ascetic Experience - The best photos and texts from Holy Mountain (Athos)

- Dark Themed XnViewMP 0.86 64bit & XnView 2.00 x64 on Win7 x64 -

User avatar
SullyPanda
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 1:22 pm

Re: Cannot find Slideshow menu

Postby SullyPanda » Tue Jun 06, 2017 1:35 am

Hi!... posting to a topic 10 years after! wow!

Myself, I'm trying to set a slideshow on a custom-size always-on-top window

XnView is pretty close to it. Just missing the no-menu, no-tab option and making it stay on top

Why? Although using a 2 monitor setup, the company don't want us to play with wallpaper... so I thought I can have little windows running my loved pics...

Can be done?

greetings!


Return to “MP - General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest