0.84: Context menu for toolbar not consistent

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

0.84: Context menu for toolbar not consistent

Postby helmut » Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:00 pm

In XnView 0.84 the context menu for the toolbar is inconsistent:
- Order of the menu entries doesn't reflect the typical order on the screen.
- Info pane has only entry "Info" while Data pane has all (sub) entries
- (English) naming of data panes doesn't match the namings in "View > Data pane >".

Current context menu:

Code: Select all

Info
----------------
Categories Filter
Folders
Favorites
Categories
Category sets
----------------
Toolbar 1
----------------
Customize toolbar...
----------------
Detach preview panel


Suggestion:

Code: Select all

----------------
Customize toolbar...
----------------
Toolbar
----------------
Folders
Favorites
Category Filter
Categories
Category Sets
----------------
Histogram
EXIF
IPTC-IIM
XMP
Exiftool
GPS
----------------
Detach preview panel

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27339
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84: Context menu for toolbar not consistent

Postby xnview » Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:34 pm

It's an automatic context menu filled by Qt with all panels, i add to it only 'Customize toolbar'&'Detach preview panel'
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84: Context menu for toolbar not consistent

Postby helmut » Wed Feb 15, 2017 11:35 pm

xnview wrote:It's an automatic context menu filled by Qt with all panels, i add to it only 'Customize toolbar'&'Detach preview panel'
O.k.. But at least the naming in View » Data pane and View » Info pane should match the tab titles:
[View » Data pane »] Filter --> Categories Filter
[View » Data pane »] Sets of Categories --> Category Sets

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27339
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84: Context menu for toolbar not consistent

Postby xnview » Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:58 am

helmut wrote:
xnview wrote:It's an automatic context menu filled by Qt with all panels, i add to it only 'Customize toolbar'&'Detach preview panel'
O.k.. But at least the naming in View » Data pane and View » Info pane should match the tab titles:
[View » Data pane »] Filter --> Categories Filter
[View » Data pane »] Sets of Categories --> Category Sets

ok :)
Pierre.


Return to “MP - General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest