0.84: UI: Slash in path

Moderators: cday, XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby helmut » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:55 am

XnView MP 0.84 b3 on Windows 7

In search dialog (Tools > Search), the path name is displayed with slash (e.g. C:/Windows/). On Windows systems, paths should always be displayed using backslash (e.g. C:\Windows\).

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27578
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84b3: UI: Search dialog: Slash in path

Postby xnview » Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:26 pm

right i'll fix it
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby helmut » Sun Jan 22, 2017 3:16 pm

Thank you for fixing this in v0.84.

There are three more instances:
- In Batch rename dialog, output path is displayed with slashes. (Should be backslashes on Windows).
- In Info dialog, path of .ini file is displayed with slashes (Should be backslashes on Windows)
- Create>>File list: Default is "{Directory}/{Filename With Ext}". Intead, this should be "\" on Windows. Same applies for the created File list.

XnView MP 0.84
Windows 10

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27578
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby xnview » Mon Jan 23, 2017 10:23 am

helmut wrote:Thank you for fixing this in v0.84.

There are three more instances:
- In Batch rename dialog, output path is displayed with slashes. (Should be backslashes on Windows).
- In Info dialog, path of .ini file is displayed with slashes (Should be backslashes on Windows)
- Create>>File list: Default is "{Directory}/{Filename With Ext}". Intead, this should be "\" on Windows. Same applies for the created File list.

right, will be fixed
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8116
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby helmut » Mon Jan 23, 2017 11:07 pm

One more instance:
Settings | Browser » Catalog: In the list "Cache maintenance", cached directories listed have slashes.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27578
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby xnview » Sat Jun 17, 2017 4:59 pm

O.k., thank you, I can also reproduce the problem. Issue 1244 is fixed in next version.
Pierre.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 27578
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 0.84: UI: Slash in path

Postby xnview » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:57 pm

This problem is supposed to be fixed in XnView MP 0.87. Please check and confirm the bug fix here.
Pierre.


Return to “0.87 Testing – Retest (Fixed in Beta 1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests