1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

New issues i.e. issues that have been introduced in the latest test version.

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

User avatar
masterjp
Posts: 305
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:37 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by masterjp »

I start a batch conversion of a big picture collection and the stop button does not work and exit the conversion.
For conversion I used a big amount of jpeg files (>10.000 files).

I get the same problems with the older version 1.3.1.
PC: Intel 8700k + Asus Z370-F + 16 GB RAM G.Skill
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 (latest updates) | XN-View (latest stable version) |XnViewMP (latest stable version) | XnConvert (latest) | Adobe Photoshop Elements 2022 & Elements XXL 9
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38830
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by xnview »

could you post a screenshot of Output tab?
Pierre.
User avatar
masterjp
Posts: 305
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:37 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by masterjp »

The Windows Task-Manager say: No response. There is enough free RAM available
Last edited by masterjp on Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:11 pm, edited 3 times in total.
PC: Intel 8700k + Asus Z370-F + 16 GB RAM G.Skill
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 (latest updates) | XN-View (latest stable version) |XnViewMP (latest stable version) | XnConvert (latest) | Adobe Photoshop Elements 2022 & Elements XXL 9
cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3481
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by cday »

@masterjp: Isn't that the Status tab, not the Output tab?
User avatar
masterjp
Posts: 305
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:37 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by masterjp »

Sorry, here is the correct screenshot.
Xn_freeze3.png
Xn_freeze4.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
PC: Intel 8700k + Asus Z370-F + 16 GB RAM G.Skill
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 (latest updates) | XN-View (latest stable version) |XnViewMP (latest stable version) | XnConvert (latest) | Adobe Photoshop Elements 2022 & Elements XXL 9
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38830
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by xnview »

i can't reproduce, you try to stop when convert has started?
Pierre.
User avatar
masterjp
Posts: 305
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:37 pm
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Re: 1.4 beta - Batch conversion - stop button does not work

Post by masterjp »

Yes, I try to stop it during the create folder process. XnViewMP freeze a little bit.
Maybe my slow harddisc with SMR technology is the problem of the bad performance.

I think we can close this problem.
PC: Intel 8700k + Asus Z370-F + 16 GB RAM G.Skill
OS: Windows 10 Pro x64 (latest updates) | XN-View (latest stable version) |XnViewMP (latest stable version) | XnConvert (latest) | Adobe Photoshop Elements 2022 & Elements XXL 9