Save jpeg quality settings

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

rasvet
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:05 am

Save jpeg quality settings

Postby rasvet » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:08 am

Hello!

How I can save jpeg quality settings? I see 80 percent default. It is very difficult to change it each time.
Attachments
2017-01-13_15-07-14.png

cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Save jpeg quality settings

Postby cday » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:22 am

Settings changes are normally saved automatically, could you try running XnView Classic with Admin rights and report if that solves the problem?

Edit:

Which version of XnView Classic and which version of Windows are you using?

If running with Admin rights doesn't solve the problem, there may possibly be an issue with your ini file location, as there may have been a similar report recently which I think XnTriq has been investigating?

Edit:

This is the recent thread I was thinking of: XnView 2.39 forgot the settings on Win7 , I don't know if that is any help?

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8120
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: Save jpeg quality settings

Postby helmut » Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:41 am

As cday pointed out, this is probably a rights problem. Naturally, your manual setting should be saved and restored.

An additional information:
There is a setting "Use estimated original quality if possible" which tells XnView to determine the JPEG quality of the original JPEG file and use this for saving. But I'm not sure whether this works well.

Related topic:
- Estimated quality for JPEG export

rasvet
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 10:05 am

Re: Save jpeg quality settings

Postby rasvet » Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:41 am

Yes. It is solve the problem, thanks.

cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Save jpeg quality settings

Postby cday » Fri Jan 13, 2017 11:44 am

rasvet wrote:Yes. It is solve the problem, thanks.

Using Estimated quality, or using Admin rights?


Return to “Classic - General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest