changing windows dimensions???

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

alphamember
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:12 am

changing windows dimensions???

Postby alphamember » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:22 am

I have downloaded the latest version of XnView. I want to open more images at a time so I can compare them. They open but the windows can't be dragged smaller. So I can't order the opened photos next to each other. Normally if you put the cursor over the frame of a windows you can drag the frame to the left or the right or up or down. Little arrows appear when the cursor is placed over the window frames. But there are no arrows in my XnView windows. The same happens with the browser. How to solve? Thx.
Last edited by alphamember on Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28311
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: changing windows dimensions???

Postby xnview » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:24 am

the dialog size is fixed (you can change it only in XnView MP)
Pierre.

alphamember
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:12 am

Re: changing windows dimensions???

Postby alphamember » Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:29 am

Thank you Pierre. I had to reinstall my PC because of a fatal error. I installed the same XnView I thought so at least. I could formerly change the size of the opened photo windows. I used it daily. Now the window size stay fixed. Is it because I installed the wrong XnView version then?

I just installed XnView MP but there I can open just one photo at a time.

best regards

Rob

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28311
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: changing windows dimensions???

Postby xnview » Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:23 pm

alphamember wrote:I just installed XnView MP but there I can open just one photo at a time.

you can open more than 1 photo in tabs like XnView Classic
Pierre.

alphamember
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 8:12 am

Re: changing windows dimensions???

Postby alphamember » Thu Oct 26, 2017 1:47 pm

Hi Pierre,

yes I know that you can open more than one photo, each in their own window. But the problem is I can't change the dimension of those windows. I could in the past but not anymore. Do I have to change something in the settings?

Best regards

Rob

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28311
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: changing windows dimensions???

Postby xnview » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:15 pm

alphamember wrote:yes I know that you can open more than one photo, each in their own window. But the problem is I can't change the dimension of those windows. I could in the past but not anymore. Do I have to change something in the settings?

in XnViewMP? could you post a screenshot?
Pierre.


Return to “Classic - General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests