Game screenshot

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

maa2
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2022 11:57 pm

Game screenshot

Post by maa2 »

Hello,
I'm trying to take a screenshot in Doom 3 (1.3.1) using XnView (Tools-Capture screen Hotkey), but I only get a gray screen...
Last edited by maa2 on Mon Feb 19, 2024 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43098
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by xnview »

try to remove alpha?
Pierre.
maa2
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2022 11:57 pm

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by maa2 »

what is "alpha"?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 43098
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by xnview »

'Image>Remove alpha channel'
Pierre.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 6320
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by XnTriq »

maa2
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2022 11:57 pm

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by maa2 »

xnview wrote: Thu Jan 11, 2024 7:48 am 'Image>Remove alpha channel'
'Image>Remove alpha channel' is inactive
maa2
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2022 11:57 pm

Re: Doom 3 screenshot

Post by maa2 »

In Crysis2 XnView also cannot get screenshot.
Maybe XnView is simply not capable of taking screenshots in games?