B1: Archives not working

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36866
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

Drahken wrote:The one I posted earlier ( http://rapidshare.com/files/4648085/test.zip.html ) is the one I used to retest. It just has 3 images in a folder within the archive. This one: http://rapidshare.com/files/6316799/test2.zip.html has 2 images within a folder within the archive, and a third image in the archive alongside the folder.
Very strange, i have no problem to view picture in these zip file with the browser of xnview!!
Pierre.
User avatar
Drahken
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 4:29 pm

Post by Drahken »

This is all I get when viewing the second test archive in beta2 (the first one just appears empty): http://allspark.net/cypherswipe/archive-problem.jpg
As you can see, the folder within the archive doesn't appear at all, nor do the images within said folder appear.
Oh the feuhrer, oh the feuhrer, oh the feuhrer's nipples bonk!
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36866
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

Drahken wrote:This is all I get when viewing the second test archive in beta2 (the first one just appears empty): http://allspark.net/cypherswipe/archive-problem.jpg
As you can see, the folder within the archive doesn't appear at all, nor do the images within said folder appear.
I think that i have found your problem :-)
Please check folder in option/File list/Item displayed
Pierre.
User avatar
Drahken
Posts: 884
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 4:29 pm

Post by Drahken »

That worked. I didn't even realize there was such an option (I don't usually use browser mode, so I've never really looked at the options). I see there's also an option to identify files only by extension. Unchecking that allows it to open archives that have been renamed as cbr/cbz files (although oddly they appear in hex form in the preview but as the proper images in fullscreen mode).
-----------
EDIT: I was mistaken, it doesn't recognize it, it just launches it in an external prog (which, since I had said prog set to fullscreen mode, made me think xnview had launched it in fullscreen mode).
END EDIT
----------------

This bug is now confirmed fixed.
Oh the feuhrer, oh the feuhrer, oh the feuhrer's nipples bonk!