Need Help Registering Components

Discussions on GFL SDK, the graphic library for reading and writing graphic files

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

jackspm

Need Help Registering Components

Post by jackspm »

I've just downloaded the latest version 3.4 of GFL SDK. I then copy the file gflax.dll and libgfl340.dll to the system32 folder. Then using regsvr32 to register these files and I got errors as follow:

regsvr32 gflax.dll
Error: LoadLibrary("gflax.dll") failed - The specified procedure could not be found.

regsvr32 libgfl340.dll
Error: libgfl340.dll was loaded, but the DllRegisterServer entry point was not found. This file can not be registered.

I'm on Win XP sp3 and I'm an admin. Any idea of what I did wrong? Thanks.
xnview
Author of XnView

Re: Need Help Registering Components

Post by xnview »

you need to register only gflax.dll, no error code?
Pierre.
jackspm

Post by jackspm »

I did try to register gflax.dll with the following error:

LoadLibrary("gflax.dll") failed - The specified module could not be found.

I'm on a WinXP sp3 machine and the gflax.dll is located in c:\windows\system32 folder.
Any idea?

Thanks.
xnview
Author of XnView

Post by xnview »

Perhaps you need to install "visual studio C++ runtime" from microsoft
Pierre.
jackspm

Post by jackspm »

I did have c++ runtime library installed. Anyway, Dependency Walker is reporting the following files are missing.

IESHIMS.DLL
WER.DLL

These seems to be Internet Explorer 8 files for Vista. XP does not have these file. Is Vista or Win 7 required for this to run?
xnview
Author of XnView

Post by xnview »

jackspm wrote:I did have c++ runtime library installed. Anyway, Dependency Walker is reporting the following files are missing.
C++ runtime for 2008? 2005?
Pierre.
jackspm

Post by jackspm »

I've 2008 C++ runtime library installed.
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian

Post by XnTriq »