b1: compare window: deleted picture is not closed

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
FlorianH_

b1: compare window: deleted picture is not closed

Post by FlorianH_ » Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:23 am

If I delete (not close) a picture in the compare window, the picture isn't closed but still visible. :bug:

If there are only two pictures in compare window and I close one, the compare window should be closed...

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33667
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: compare window: deleted picture is not closed

Post by xnview » Fri Dec 09, 2005 12:52 pm

FlorianH wrote:If I delete (not close) a picture in the compare window, the picture isn't closed but still visible. :bug:

If there are only two pictures in compare window and I close one, the compare window should be closed...
But you have the same problem if you have 3 or 4 pictures.
Do you think that after a delete, i must remove (or close) the view of picture deleted?
Pierre.

FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Post by FlorianH » Fri Dec 09, 2005 1:02 pm

I'm not sure, if we're talking about the same...

a) If I opened compare with two pictures and I decide to delete one of them (because it's worse than the other and I want to keep only one of the two), you should close the compare window because I'm finished with comparing.

b) If I open compare with e.g. three (or four) pictures and I delete one of them, you should close the view of the deleted picture (it's not usefull anymore, because the picture is already deleted) and you should rearrange the two (three) pictures to best use the available screen space.

You know what I mean?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33667
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Fri Dec 09, 2005 1:21 pm

FlorianH wrote:I'm not sure, if we're talking about the same...

a) If I opened compare with two pictures and I decide to delete one of them (because it's worse than the other and I want to keep only one of the two), you should close the compare window because I'm finished with comparing.

b) If I open compare with e.g. three (or four) pictures and I delete one of them, you should close the view of the deleted picture (it's not usefull anymore, because the picture is already deleted) and you should rearrange the two (three) pictures to best use the available screen space.

You know what I mean?
Yes it's that, but it's not the current behaviour for 2, 3 or 4 pictures :-)
Pierre.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Sun Dec 11, 2005 1:13 am

FlorianH wrote:I'm not sure, if we're talking about the same...

a) If I opened compare with two pictures and I decide to delete one of them (because it's worse than the other and I want to keep only one of the two), you should close the compare window because I'm finished with comparing.

b) If I open compare with e.g. three (or four) pictures and I delete one of them, you should close the view of the deleted picture (it's not usefull anymore, because the picture is already deleted) and you should rearrange the two (three) pictures to best use the available screen space.

You know what I mean?
Yes, 2 bugs for me. When I delete something, it should be removed from screen.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8217
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Sun Dec 11, 2005 6:54 pm

Dreamer wrote:
FlorianH wrote:I'm not sure, if we're talking about the same...

a) If I opened compare with two pictures and I decide to delete one of them (because it's worse than the other and I want to keep only one of the two), you should close the compare window because I'm finished with comparing.

b) If I open compare with e.g. three (or four) pictures and I delete one of them, you should close the view of the deleted picture (it's not usefull anymore, because the picture is already deleted) and you should rearrange the two (three) pictures to best use the available screen space.

You know what I mean?
Yes, 2 bugs for me. When I delete something, it should be removed from screen.
Confirmed.

But closing "Compare" window if there is only one image left works for me.

FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Post by FlorianH » Sun Dec 11, 2005 7:49 pm

helmut wrote:...
But closing "Compare" window if there is only one image left works for me.
Yes, it works if you close the last but one. It doesn't work if you delete it.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8217
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Sun Dec 11, 2005 7:58 pm

FlorianH wrote:
helmut wrote:...
But closing "Compare" window if there is only one image left works for me.
Yes, it works if you close the last but one. It doesn't work if you delete it.
Right. (I think this is due to the fact that deleted images are never closed).

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Mon Dec 19, 2005 10:49 pm

Fixed.

Locked