b1 REQ: freeze GUI in b2

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

b1 REQ: freeze GUI in b2

Post by Xyzzy »

Hello!

Please freeze any GUI changes (except for correcting textual errors; changing a wording is NOT correcting an error) in b2.

This will allow:
- to concentrate on discussion of bugs
- early shipment of strings to translators and more time to review translations

X.
marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Post by marsh »

What if they don't fit? Don't freeze quite yet, please. Its more important than adding some options in my opinion.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34069
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview »

marsh wrote:What if they don't fit? Don't freeze quite yet, please. Its more important than adding some options in my opinion.
GUI will be freeze only for first RC
Pierre.
Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Xyzzy »

marsh wrote:What if they don't fit? Don't freeze quite yet, please. Its more important than adding some options in my opinion.
You mean if translations don't fit? You rephrase or abbreviate them. There is no single truncated string in Polish translation, because I've checked all strings in GUI and made them fit.

X.
Xyzzy
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Xyzzy »

No problem to fix here.
Close.

X.
Locked