rc1: support relative output directory in batch convert

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

rc1: support relative output directory in batch convert

Post by FlorianH » Sun Jan 15, 2006 1:59 pm

If output directory for batch convert is set to a relative path, e.g.

Code: Select all

.\output
output directory is

Code: Select all

%%xnview-app-path%%\output
and not

Code: Select all

%%input-image-path%%\output

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33651
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: rc1: support relative output directory in batch convert

Post by xnview » Sun Jan 15, 2006 2:53 pm

FlorianH wrote:If output directory for batch convert is set to a relative path, e.g.

Code: Select all

.\output
output directory is

Code: Select all

%%xnview-app-path%%\output
and not

Code: Select all

%%input-image-path%%\output
To have input-image-path, use $
Pierre.

FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Re: rc1: support relative output directory in batch convert

Post by FlorianH » Sun Jan 15, 2006 3:01 pm

xnview wrote:To have input-image-path, use $
Thanks, i didn't know that. Perhaps a hint in the GUI would be good. As you don't want any gui-changes in 1.82, perhaps one of the moderators could move the topic to postponed. Thanks.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Mon Jan 16, 2006 1:34 am

There is/are another topic(s) for this 'problem'. Therefore this one will be moved to "Closed" (please add reply, then I will move it).

FlorianH
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:28 am
Location: Munich, Germany

Post by FlorianH » Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:48 am

Dreamer wrote:There is/are another topic(s) for this 'problem'. Therefore this one will be moved to "Closed" (please add reply, then I will move it).
Right, move it to closed please. Thanks, Florian

Locked