RC1: Folder description, 'Resize' in scripts

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
User avatar
Anika
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 12:18 pm

RC1: Folder description, 'Resize' in scripts

Post by Anika » Fri Sep 17, 2004 1:02 pm

Describe on folder
This is great, but the handling should be as for files.
1. I write a description and save it.
2. I want to change or add something to the description.
3. In the RC1 I recall the description but the text field is empty and I have to rewrite everything.

Conversion dialog
You have changed the script file structure so that now the selection of "Decrease only" is saved. But my old script files are now not fully imported. I have a script that does four things:
resize( 1 linear 200 0 )
crop( 0 0 100 200 )
resize( 1 linear 0 120 )
sharpen( 31 )
When I use this old script in the RC1 only the two resize steps are shown.
So I have to change my script to:
resize( 1 linear 200 0 -1 )
crop( 0 0 100 200 )
resize( 1 linear 0 120 -1 )
sharpen( 31 )
I will have to do it first in a text editor otherwise my lines after resize will be dropped. Just for others who will have the same problem: in TextPad the regular expressions are: search ^resize[^)]* and replace by & -1
-1 is for decrease only. 0 would be for no selection.
XnView 2.04, 2.13 Windows 2000 SP4 and Windows XP SP3 and Windows 7 64bit

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8217
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Re: 1.74 RC1: Folder description, 'Resize' in scripts

Post by helmut » Mon Sep 20, 2004 7:40 am

Anika wrote:Describe on folder
[...]
3. In the RC1 I recall the description but the text field is empty and I have to rewrite everything.
Confirmed. From my point of view a bug. :bug:
Anika wrote:Conversion dialog
[...]
I will have to do it first in a text editor otherwise my lines after resize will be dropped. Just for others who will have the same problem: in TextPad the regular expressions are: search ^resize[^)]* and replace by & -1
[...]
Scripts should always be compatible and manual changes should not be needed. Perhaps Pierre can do something about this.

Thank you & Grüße,

Helmut

Locked