view multiple photos at once on MacOS X?

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

onlinespending

view multiple photos at once on MacOS X?

Post by onlinespending »

I use XnViewMP for the Viewer mode (not the Browser) on my Mac. I have XnViewMP to be the default image app. It opens an image fine when I click on one in Finder. But when I click on another image, it replaces the one that was shown. I can't seem to have two or more images on the screen at once despite having "One instance of program only" unchecked. Admittedly I'm new to MacOS, so perhaps I'm missing something obvious.
budz45
XnThusiast

Re: view multiple photos at once on MacOS X?

Post by budz45 »

Yes this feature was one of my favourite to always use in XnView 1.9x - Loading multiple pictures (and only those files) in a single view at one time

I believe that this feature will return to the next XnView MP:
http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=19703
http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?f=74&t=19697 <---- I was previously mistaken
All My Topics || my 'MP' Topics
My own Bookmarked topics--->for me only
onlinespending

Post by onlinespending »

I'm not even talking about selecting multiple files from the XnView Browser. I'm simply talking about clicking on one photo...and then another...from within Explorer or Finder in the case of MacOS. I would expect each photo to open in its own window. But it does not. If I have one photo open and click on another photo it will replace the first photo as the only open photo.
budz45
XnThusiast

Post by budz45 »

Sorry for getting confused.

Right,

So you think "One instance of program only" is not working?? :(

Now try enabling "Open only one image tab" with the "One instance of program only" still disabled and see? <---- A second program window opened for me tested with two image files :)
Last edited by budz45 on Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.
onlinespending