Image Splitter

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView MP

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

cday
XnThusiast
Posts: 3084
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:45 am
Location: Cheltenham, U.K.

Re: Image Splitter

Post by cday »

minglw wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 4:32 am I am using XnView MP v0.99.1 and I couldn't find the split function under "Image".

Where exactly is this split function?
It is in the browser: Create > Split image(s)...
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Image Splitter

Post by XnTriq »

XnTriq wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 2:45 amImage
minglw
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 4:28 am

Re: Image Splitter

Post by minglw »

Thank you cday and XnTriq for the answer!

I thought it makes more sense to add to the Image menu or right-click menu when viewing the image.
It's the most natural place to look for any function related to image, like resize, crop. Split is just a similar operation.
It is confusing in the current place.
megetious69
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 4:49 am

Re: Image Splitter

Post by megetious69 »

now that its there
i think it needs higher size ability
i find it glitches out somewhere in the 3000s sizes
i got pix that go to like 7000s and higher
"irfan" does splitts too
i got it done when xnveiw-mp wouldnt --so whats the difference?
either way it needs a fix especialy if you done mass joins of full folders without a size limiter
=trying to cut down join times, then you would need to be able to cut the extra large image without a crash---
=just one method of basicly trying to batch join but splitter couldnt handle the size that joining was able to create
so if this was fixed then you could basicly skip batch joining and do it this way ---dont know yet if "irfan" has a limit on its splitter abilities
but i will check
megetious69
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 4:49 am

Re: Image Splitter

Post by megetious69 »

XnTriq wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 6:45 am
XnTriq wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 2:45 amImage
you actualy have to go to settings then interface then toolbar to find it in the list and add it to the toolbar to see it