Page 1 of 1

Rename actions in batch processing

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 2:03 pm
by Tschens
Hello,
It would be very helpful to rename different actions in the batch processing list. You could for example define several different resizing actions and name them:

Resize to 800*600
Resize to 1200*1080

--> Very easy to choose and activate the required action.
Tschens

Re: Rename actions in batch processing

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 8:18 am
by m.Th.
Tschens wrote:
Mon May 14, 2018 2:03 pm
Hello,
It would be very helpful to rename different actions in the batch processing list. You could for example define several different resizing actions and name them:

Resize to 800*600
Resize to 1200*1080

--> Very easy to choose and activate the required action.
Tschens
I just save the list of actions with the desired name. See in the lower-left corner of Batch Convert dialogue.

Re: Rename actions in batch processing

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 11:04 am
by Tschens
This doesnt make sense for me, I dont see a reason to have more than one list. Since you can enable/disable each single action in the list, it would make more sense to rename them. Currently, each resize action is called "resize". I would rather like them to be named "Resize to 1024x768" or "Resize to "640*480".

Re: Rename actions in batch processing

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 3:04 pm
by xnview
Tschens wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 11:04 am
This doesnt make sense for me, I dont see a reason to have more than one list. Since you can enable/disable each single action in the list, it would make more sense to rename them. Currently, each resize action is called "resize". I would rather like them to be named "Resize to 1024x768" or "Resize to "640*480".
could you explain me more what you would like?

Re: Rename actions in batch processing

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 5:59 pm
by Tschens
Sure. This pic shows it.