[Fixed] When exiting isolated mode the wrong picture is selected in the browser

*** Please report new bugs here! ***

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview, Dreamer

Seith
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 25, 2024 10:39 am

[Fixed] When exiting isolated mode the wrong picture is selected in the browser

Post by Seith »

Hello, I'm not sure if this is already an official bug but just in case...

When double-clicking on a picture in the XnView browser you can see the picture in isolated mode. Which allows you to use the mouse wheel to flip through the pictures until you find the one you're interested in.

However when you then press the escape key (to exit the "close-up/isolated" mode) and go back to the browser the selected picture is not the one you stopped on. Instead it's still the very first picture you double-clicked on (which defeats the purpose of flipping through the pictures to choose one in the first place, obviously).

Please note that this works correctly in XnView "standard" (the selected picture in the browser is indeed the one you stopped on when exiting isolated/full-screen mode).

I'm on Windows 10.

Hope this helps...
Last edited by Seith on Sun May 26, 2024 7:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
user0
XnThusiast
Posts: 1700
Joined: Sat May 09, 2015 9:37 am

Re: When exiting isolated mode the wrong picture is selected in the browser

Post by user0 »

check 'Synchronize browser when view is closed' in Settings > Interface
Seith
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 25, 2024 10:39 am

Re: When exiting isolated mode the wrong picture is selected in the browser

Post by Seith »

user0 wrote: Sat May 25, 2024 11:10 am check 'Synchronize browser when view is closed' in Settings > Interface
Bingo! Not a bug at all after all. I suppose that option must be activated by default in the classic version.

Anyway, thank you very much for your help! :D