Convert image files to multiple outputs

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

Batichris

Convert image files to multiple outputs

Post by Batichris »

Hello everyone, I am a new member of the forum and I have no knowledge of script writing... (sorry for that in advance...)

So, even though I am familiar to batch processing softwares (like irfanview, xnconvert, photoshop, bridge,lightroom, faststone, blah blah blah), I want to simplify my life by being able to convert a set of images located in a root directory with many subdirectories to many other formats.

For example, let's say I have a directory tree like this:
C:\Images
C:\Images\chris1\TIFF
C:\Images\chris2\TIFF
C:\Images\chris3\TIFF
etc...

All of the above "chris" folders have a subfolder named "TIFF", which contais tiff files.

I need one of xnconvert/xnview/nconvert to batch process at once these tiff folders and create the following: next to every TIFF folder, I want to create three folders named
HiRes (high resolution),
MidRes (medium resolution) and
Thumb (thumbnails).

In these folders,
the Hires will have the tiffs converted to jpeg 100% quality,
the midres will have the hires converted to jpeg 150 dpi with preserving the print size and qith quality 100%
the thumb will have the midres converted to jpeg 72 dpi with 280 pixels for the longest side.

For now, I am doing each batch one step at a time with preserving the folder structure, renaming the output folders "tiff" to"hires" etc. and finally I am merging the 4 root directories, in order for the subfolders to be placed next to each other.

The final directory tree looks like this:

C:\Images
C:\Images\chris1
C:\Images\chris1\TIFF
C:\Images\chris1\HiRes
C:\Images\chris1\MidRes
C:\Images\chris1\Thumb

C:\Images\chris2
C:\Images\chris2\TIFF
C:\Images\chris2\HiRes
C:\Images\chris2\MidRes
C:\Images\chris2\Thumb

C:\Images\chris3
C:\Images\chris3\TIFF
C:\Images\chris3\HiRes
C:\Images\chris3\MidRes