Page 1 of 1

[bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 7:10 pm
by sd_snatcher
The automatic crop action sometimes does the crop the way it wants to do, and not the way the user requested.

Steps to reproduce the problem:


1) Use the attached "Reserve 12.png" image
2) In the Actions tab, add the "Automatic Crop"
3) Use the following parameters:
- Color of pixel at: Bottom Left

But then, instead of cropping the huge red bar at the bottom, it crops the top yellow bar that is part of the image. Selecting "bottom-right" doesn't solve the problem either.

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:36 am
by xnview
:bugconfirmed: Thanks to your detailed description I can reproduce the problem.

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:59 pm
by sd_snatcher
The problem still happens with some indexed images.

Repeat the same steps listed for the 1st image in this thread with the MSCHOO25.GIF attached here.

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:52 am
by xnview
sd_snatcher wrote:
Sat Sep 29, 2018 11:59 pm
The problem still happens with some indexed images.

Repeat the same steps listed for the 1st image in this thread with the MSCHOO25.GIF attached here.
But in this picture, there is no area with only 1 color

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:46 pm
by sd_snatcher
xnview wrote:
Mon Oct 08, 2018 8:52 am
But in this picture, there is no area with only 1 color
There's a 512x12 black bar at the bottom. Shouldn't it be eliminated?

Re: [bug] Automatic crop sometimes work incorrectly

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 5:32 am
by xnview
right, the problem is that automatic crop use colormap index, and there 2 index (0, 1) with black color