Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
zhuanxu
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu »

My English is not good. If anything is strange, please forgive me.

Thank you for your update, I have been looking forward to this feature for a long time, but I can't use it many times.

The test converts the image to JPG or PNG or WEBP.

I have two systems,

WIN7 - x64 - SP1

WIN10 - x64 - 1709 - Dec 12 update

All are prompted as shown below.

If you can help me,please

Image

Image
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34695
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by xnview »

could you post a screenshot of Output tab?
Pierre.
zhuanxu
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu »

xnview wrote: Tue Feb 05, 2019 6:42 pm could you post a screenshot of Output tab?
yes

Image

Image
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34695
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by xnview »

Overwrite 'Ask' can't be used in multi core
Pierre.
zhuanxu
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:59 pm

Re: Why can't I use multi-CPU processing?

Post by zhuanxu »

xnview wrote: Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:58 am Overwrite 'Ask' can't be used in multi core
Oh, I get it. . Cannot use "ask" when the output file already exists

Thank you. . I have been using traditional Chinese. So didn't figure out what "ask" is.
Post Reply