Output: rename output when existing (Suggestion)

XnConvert Multi Platform - Windows, MacOSX, Linux
Post Reply
User avatar
Peter2
XnThusiast
Posts: 1194
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 3:07 pm
Location: CH

Output: rename output when existing (Suggestion)

Post by Peter2 » Fri Apr 03, 2020 8:03 am

The option
When output files already exist: rename
is

a) unclear:
What will be renamed - the existing file or the newly created one?

b) expandable:
Relating from a) above, there could be two options: "Rename existing" / "rename new"

b) more expandable:
a "Rename to what" would be sophisticated: "Filename_orig", "Filename_old", "new_filename" ...
Last edited by Peter2 on Fri Apr 17, 2020 8:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
XnView 2.49.2 German, Win 10

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33620
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Output: rename output when existing (Suggestion)

Post by xnview » Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:51 am

it's always the ouput filename, original is not modified
Pierre.

Post Reply