Disable Alpha channels in psd on the Preview?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
eliio
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:40 am
Location: Khimki
Contact:

Disable Alpha channels in psd on the Preview?

Post by eliio »

I can disable Alpha for thumbnails (Settings —> Thumbnail, uncheck "Use alpha channel"; Update catalog from files), but not on the Preview.
Is it possible?
Best,
Elisei
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5616
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Disable Alpha channels in psd on the Preview?

Post by XnTriq »

Hi Elisei (-:

You can deactivate Use alpha channel (Ctrl+H) In the context menu of the preview pane, but this setting doesn't stick across sessions. The bug should be fixed in v0.91, tho.
User avatar
eliio
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 6:40 am
Location: Khimki
Contact:

Re: Disable Alpha channels in psd on the Preview?

Post by eliio »

Cool, thank you!
Is there a similar option for full screen preview?
__________________________________________

Oh! Ctrl-H works in full screen! Thanx again )
Best,
Elisei
Post Reply