Move tabs to new panel?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView MP.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
John Wood
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 2:54 pm

Move tabs to new panel?

Post by John Wood » Fri Apr 17, 2020 3:02 pm

Hello! I just came across XnView MP and after playing around for 10 minutes, I knew that I had found my Adobe Bridge replacement! Bridge was the last Adobe product still installed and now it's gone. I see that some layouts have panels above or below the thumbnail browser, but I can't figure out how to do that. Actually, what I would like to do is to be able to see both the Histogram tab and the EXIF tab (both in the Info panel) at the same time - one above the other, on the left side of the interface. Is that possible? Thanks!

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33425
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Move tabs to new panel?

Post by xnview » Sat Apr 18, 2020 9:40 am

currently you can 't move tabs from Info panel
Pierre.

John Wood
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 2:54 pm

Re: Move tabs to new panel?

Post by John Wood » Sat Apr 18, 2020 3:10 pm

Thanks, Pierre. Certainly not a "must have" feature. I am loving XnView MP!! And THANK YOU so much for this amazing product!!
I made a donation and I strongly urger others to do so to support all the work that went into this!

Post Reply