Turn off "confirm on overwrite"?

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
dk
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 5:15 am

Turn off "confirm on overwrite"?

Post by dk » Sat Jul 05, 2008 10:17 pm

Is there a way to turn this off (like there exists turning off "confirm on delete")?

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

In the INI

Post by Clo » Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:31 pm

:arrow: dk

:) Hello !

• Use the INI entries below, to add by hand :
[Start]
ShowSaveDlg= Flag
¤ 0: The dialogue'll remain disabled for the current session only.
¤ 129: The dialogue'll be displayed in all cases.
¤ 130: The dialogue'll never be displayed, even in the next sessions. These flags define the behaviour of the programme when one ticks the box :
“Never display this dialogue again” when a file is modified and closed. Since 1.90 ß-4.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Start]
SaveAdvDlg=1
Allows a fine-tuning of the previous entry functions above by saving the state of the advice dialogue.
Using it, you may avoid the unwanted “Overwrite” dialogue when saving a changed file only.
• More details are available online HERE ;)

:mrgreen: Kind regards,
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

dk
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 5:15 am

Post by dk » Sun Jul 06, 2008 6:42 am

thanks for the reply...

is there a way to autosave when you exit from fullview edit?

User avatar
DesktopMasters
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 8:19 pm

Re: Turn off "confirm on overwrite"?

Post by DesktopMasters » Mon Jul 07, 2014 9:06 pm

I have played with the ShowSaveDlg=130 and SaveAdvDlg=1 and I cannot seem to get this dialog to go away when I am resizing files in place.

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5407
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: Turn off "confirm on overwrite"?

Post by XnTriq » Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:15 am

[quote="XnTriq (how to avoid the " do you want to overwrite" window)"]Thanks to user Brother Gabriel-Marie, I've been able to isolate and identify the proper settings:

Code: Select all

[Start]
SaveAdvDlg=1
ShowAgain=268171860
ShowSaveDlg=129
[/quote]

Post Reply