[FIXED] Batch Convert Script - output options issue

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

[FIXED] Batch Convert Script - output options issue

Post by Dreamer » Mon May 25, 2009 12:50 pm

When I create a script with output option $\Converted , and "Use original path" option disabled, this option is enabled as soon as the script is saved - automatically. When I want to use the script then, $\Converted path is not used at all. So if I want to convert images to a subfolder, I have to select script and disable "Use original path" option manually every time.

Is it possible to manually edit the script file to disable "Use original path" option at least?

Edit: OK, so it looks "Use original path" option is not saved into the script file, when I disable it, close Batch Convert dialog, reopen it, then it's disabled and the $\Converted path is working, but it's not a solution, because I want to send the script files to friends and they may have this option enabled - so it wouldn't work in that case. The "Use original path" option should be saved in the script file.

XnView 1.96.1, Windows Vista SP1.
Dreamer

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Batch Convert Script - output options issue

Post by Dreamer » Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:24 am

Should be fixed in 1.97 beta 1, but it looks it's not...

To reproduce:

- save script A, use "$\Converted" as directory, and disable "use original path" option
- re-open dialog (Esc, Ctrl+U)
- enable "use original path" option
- select script A
= "$\Converted" is greyed out and "use original path" option is enabled, so it's still not saved in script :bug:
Dreamer

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31018
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch Convert Script - output options issue

Post by xnview » Fri Nov 06, 2009 1:01 pm

Ok, will be fixed in 1.97b2
Pierre.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Batch Convert Script - output options issue

Post by Dreamer » Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:08 am

Fixed in beta 2, thanks, Pierre!

Closed.
Dreamer

Post Reply