The focus is also lost when attempting to save a file via [Ctrl+Shft+S], but then canceling the dialog by clicking 'Cancel' or pressing ESC.
The focus in fullscreen view is also lost after opening/closing the Draw tool (Shft+D).
- In XnViewMP, browse to a folder containing multiple (at least 10) image files
- Open an image in fullscreen view mode
- Access the Image resize (Shift+S) or Canvas resize (Shift+C) or Filter... (Ctrl+F) dialog
- Optionally apply a change to the image (resize image, resize canvas, apply filter)
- If you applied a change to the image close the dialog by clicking OK or pressing ENTER, otherwise click CANCEL or press ESC
- Use Page-Up or Page-Down to browse to the next or previous image
- If you applied a change to the image note that the "Save changed file" prompt does not appear! All changes made to the image are lost!
- XnViewMP does not load the actual next or previous image, but skips 5 images forward or backwards.
Accessing the resize, canvas or filter dialog in fullscreen view mode, the focus on the current image is lost. Changes made to the image in any of these dialogs will be lost without prompt, when trying to advance to the next/previous image. Instead of loading the next/previous image XnViewMP skips 5 images forward/backwards.
Accessing the resize, canvas or filter dialog in fullscreen view mode, the focus on current image in fullscreen view mode is kept/regained after closing these dialogs. The user is prompted to save any changes made to the image when attempting to browse to the next/previous image in fullscreen view mode. XnVieMP loads the actually next/previous image.