BUG: "crop" should update embedded thumbnail

Discussions on XnView for PocketPC

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
trids
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2008 8:42 am
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\

BUG: "crop" should update embedded thumbnail

Post by trids » Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:59 am

I'm running the latest version (1.40) on my HTC TYTN2 (wm6), and I love it. However, if I crop an image and save the results, the thumbnail does not match what i save .. the thumbnail of the ORIGINAL image appears instead.

Seems this was a problem in the Desktop version a few years ago .. but it's now (still?) a problem with the PPC version.

The desktop workaround was to NOT use embedded thumbnails. But AFAIK this workaround doesn't even exist as an option on the PPC version. First prize would be to have it fixed though -- the embedded thumbnail being updated to match the image it represents. Any chance of this wish coming true?

Please :wink:

The Foliator
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2008 1:06 am
Location: Canada

Re: BUG: "crop" should update embedded thumbnail

Post by The Foliator » Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:42 am

trids wrote:I'm running the latest version (1.40) on my HTC TYTN2 (wm6), and I love it. However, if I crop an image and save the results, the thumbnail does not match what i save .. the thumbnail of the ORIGINAL image appears instead.
That's odd, because on my Axim x51v (WM5), the thumbnail of the new file I've created by cropping definitely reflects my changes. The only problem I have is that the file browser doesn't refresh itself automatically, so the new thumbnail is always at the bottom of the screen, and usually out of view.

tytnos
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:32 pm

Re: BUG: "crop" should update embedded thumbnail

Post by tytnos » Sun Jul 13, 2008 7:51 pm

trids wrote:I'm running the latest version (1.40) on my HTC TYTN2 (wm6), and I love it. However, if I crop an image and save the results, the thumbnail does not match what i save .. the thumbnail of the ORIGINAL image appears instead.
Yep, same device, same problem. When rotating images (nice feature to rotate more at once, great! Would be nice to have a replace all feature too...) the thumbnail is not updated. Even not after reinstalling, ... so where are tose thumbs stored? I can't find them to delete manually. Refresh would be the best,.. i agree.

Post Reply