Custom button with assigned batch processing "macro"

Ideas for improvements and requests for new features in XnView Classic

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
I_go_r
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2010 11:20 am

Custom button with assigned batch processing "macro"

Post by I_go_r » Tue Aug 09, 2011 5:20 am

Hello.
It's often while browsing photos to need make same predefined transform for some of them (for example: Sharpen+Resize+Autobalance etc).
It will be very suitable to assign batchprocessing sequence to the button on main toolbar. Then while browsing photos it will be easy by one click to transform current photo by applying predefined batch proccessing conversion just by clicking button on toolbar.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Custom button with assigned batch processing "macro"

Post by Dreamer » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:23 pm

Good idea, there is something similar in FreeCommander for Multi-Rename, the main button and [v] sub-button with the list of "profiles".

I support this idea and add the same for batch rename - in browser.
Dreamer

Post Reply