Request: Fullscreen Preview on 1st monitor

Ask for help and post your question on how to use XnView Classic.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
Koogle
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:23 pm

Request: Fullscreen Preview on 1st monitor

Post by Koogle » Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:57 pm

Can we get an option in the

Browser>Preview options menu for an option like

"Use fullscreen on first monitor for previewing"

I would find it much useful as due to different screen configs, my first main monitor is actually my second on the display adapter.. so if I have the "Use fullscreen on second monitor for previewing" enable.. then images go fullscreen on my main monitor, and not the 2nd monitor.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Request: Fullscreen Preview on 1st monitor

Post by xnview » Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:21 am

Koogle wrote:Can we get an option in the

Browser>Preview options menu for an option like

"Use fullscreen on first monitor for previewing"

I would find it much useful as due to different screen configs, my first main monitor is actually my second on the display adapter.. so if I have the "Use fullscreen on second monitor for previewing" enable.. then images go fullscreen on my main monitor, and not the 2nd monitor.
Ok, but why is it the second monitor?? :)
Pierre.

Koogle
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:23 pm

Post by Koogle » Mon Apr 02, 2007 12:51 pm

tbh I can't remember the exact reason why I setup it like this now.. it just is :)

but the reason for wanting the option is because even if I have that option turned disable it still displays on the primary monitor, and if I turn the option on to have it display full screen on a secondary monitor, it still displays on the primary monitor.. so its kinda strange

here is picture to show how its setup in the display settings.. monitor 1, is not set the primary, so its monitor 2, that has the windows start menu you, and that is my real primary monitor.

Image

btw are you still going to make that preview panel in browser mode a tear off panel, so people can take it out of the xnview browser panel, resize it, and drag it anyway like onto a different monitor, make it "Stay on Top" as an individual window, so the xnview browser doesn't stay on top aswel...I think that would be a great xnview 2.0 feature.

Guest

Post by Guest » Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:52 am

I also would like to have the option for the first monitor, better to have the option to have the full screen view on "the other" monitor.

Or, even better, if XnView would remember the window positions of all its windows on a single or dual monitor setup
( Like questioned in http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.p ... highlight=).

Like that we would only one time have to place them as we need them.

Regards,
Thomas

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Request: Fullscreen Preview on 1st monitor

Post by xnview » Tue Dec 04, 2007 1:14 pm

Koogle wrote:Can we get an option in the

Browser>Preview options menu for an option like

"Use fullscreen on first monitor for previewing"
Ok, xnview must use the other monitor. I've made the change for the 1.92 (available tomorrow).
I also would like to have the option for the first monitor, better to have the option to have the full screen view on "the other" monitor
Why? If you don't want to use the other monitor, so disable the option..
Pierre.

Guest

Post by Guest » Sun Feb 17, 2008 1:19 pm

Hi,
I am working on my main monitor and I would like to browse|view and fullscreen images on my second monitor. Could you please give me a solution?
Xnview is a top edge software, in my graphical chainwork. I can see|manage images quickly and efficiency...where many programs were mistaken.
Thanx in advance for answer.
nic.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:31 am

Anonymous wrote:Hi,
I am working on my main monitor and I would like to browse|view and fullscreen images on my second monitor. Could you please give me a solution?
Do you have tried the last version?
Pierre.

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:46 pm

Hello Pierre and thanx for your answer.
Yes I am using the last version and i can browse in my second monitor, but the fullscreen is always on my first one :)

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:49 am

Anonymous wrote:Hello Pierre and thanx for your answer.
Yes I am using the last version and i can browse in my second monitor, but the fullscreen is always on my first one :)
'Dual monitor, use second' is enabled?
Pierre.

Guest

Post by Guest » Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:51 pm

Yes, this function is enabled; I can browse and preview in the second one as well, but fullscreen is always on the first one. May be suggest a function to switch manually who is the first and who is the second (as the "dual view" function in nforce drivers).
Facile à dire : )
Thanx again for the helpdesk!
nic.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33615
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:16 am

Anonymous wrote:Yes, this function is enabled; I can browse and preview in the second one as well, but fullscreen is always on the first one. May be suggest a function to switch manually who is the first and who is the second (as the "dual view" function in nforce drivers).
But if you if disabled it, the fullscreen must be on the second one
Pierre.

Post Reply