RC1: EXIF info not shown in thumbnail details

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37753
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

Anika wrote:I cannot see in thumbnail view the exposure time of my digital fotos made with a Casio QV-4000. It would be great if the EXIF tag could be assigned to shutter speed (s) in the selection list.
Here a picture to extract the Casio EXIF tags:

Could you also add to the list EXIF Copyright, EXIF User Comment, EXIF Image Description, EXIF Exposure bias value?
Exposure time too?
Pierre.
Hacker
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 9:24 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by Hacker »

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37753
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

I need some sample, please?
Pierre.
User avatar
Anika
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 12:18 pm

Post by Anika »

xnview wrote:Exposure time too?
Yes, if it is not the same marker as shutter speed.
XnView 2.04, 2.13 Windows 2000 SP4 and Windows XP SP3 and Windows 7 64bit
Hacker
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 9:24 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by Hacker »

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37753
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

But a sample with ISO Value not displayed...
Pierre.
Hacker
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 9:24 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by Hacker »

No ISO value is displayed for the file here. Browser - Thumbnail details - EXIF: ISO value only adds an empty line below the thumbnail. :?:

Roman
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37753
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

Hacker wrote:No ISO value is displayed for the file here. Browser - Thumbnail details - EXIF: ISO value only adds an empty line below the thumbnail. :?:
Ok, it's normal, ISO value displayed is the ISO value from first IFD, not from makernotes.
Pierre.
phola

Post by phola »

If you need samples

http://www.steves-digicams.com/hardware_reviews.html

will be a good source. Each review has a 'Samples' section with pictures straight from the camera.

Will be a lot of work...
OL

Post by OL »

xnview wrote: Yes, canon has different ways to store makernotes. Please send some samples?
sorry I'm late. steves-digicams.com seems like a good source for samples but ask me if you needed more!
OL

Post by OL »

Canon Powershot and Ixus are popular cameras, so it'd be cool to use ISO Value if ISO Speed Ratings was found empty =)
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37753
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

OL wrote:Canon Powershot and Ixus are popular cameras, so it'd be cool to use ISO Value if ISO Speed Ratings was found empty =)
DO you have a sample with such value?
Pierre.
OL

Post by OL »

Image
ISO 50
Hacker
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue May 17, 2005 9:24 pm
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Post by Hacker »

OL

Post by OL »

He said a sample not 3 albums :mrgreen: