Batch processing - Estimate original JPG quality not working

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

kudlosh
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:10 pm

Batch processing - Estimate original JPG quality not working

Postby kudlosh » Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:38 pm

Hello,
When using batch processing, the checkbox "Use estimated original quality if possible" (saving as JPEG) has no effect and saves with set quality.

Test: Try to save a jpeg image (with quality lower than 100) both directly and through the batch processing. Both times set Quality to 100 and check "Use estimated quality". Size of the resulting files should be different (batch uses set quality, whereas single estimates the quality correctly).

For me, this is quite a critical feature.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 28086
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch processing - Estimate original JPG quality not wor

Postby xnview » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:11 am

right i'll fix it in batch convert
Pierre.

kudlosh
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:10 pm

Re: Batch processing - Estimate original JPG quality not wor

Postby kudlosh » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:55 am

Cool!

I know this probably does not belong here, but it's almost the same bug - XnViewMP has the same problem. And worse, it seems that even when saving single jpg the quality estimation does not work at all.


Return to “Classic - Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest