Page 1 of 1

"Never ask again" save changed file

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:30 pm
by sgreer
Hi there

I notice that if I crop an image and navigate away, a dialog box appears saying "Do you want to save changes to 'XXXX.jpg'?" With a tickbox giving you an option to "Never ask again".

If the tickbox is ticked, indicating you DO NOT want to be prompted to confirm changes next time you edit a file, it doesn't quite work:

Next time a file is edited, when you navigate away from it, a dialog box appears - "The file XXX already exists! Do you want to overwrite it?" Yes, No, Options.

As far as I can tell there is no way to switch this dialog box off, rendering the previous option of "Never ask again" completely useless.

Many thanks

Simon