Picture Still Visible After It Is Deleted

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
TheEvilHammer

Picture Still Visible After It Is Deleted

Post by TheEvilHammer » Mon Sep 12, 2005 7:15 am

I've noticed that if I am browsing in a folder with only one picture and I delete that picture (by deleting the thumbnail), the picture is still displayed in the preview area. Is this normal or is this a bug?

User avatar
Lesmo16
Posts: 419
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 8:59 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Picture Still Visible After It Is Deleted

Post by Lesmo16 » Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:02 pm

TheEvilHammer wrote:I've noticed that if I am browsing in a folder with only one picture and I delete that picture (by deleting the thumbnail), the picture is still displayed in the preview area. Is this normal or is this a bug?
I can confirm that. :bug:
The same occurs by deleting the preview (right mouseclick) - thumbnails disappears - preview remains.
So it's just another normal bug. :wink:
Everyone who believes in telekinesis, raise my hand!

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31504
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Picture Still Visible After It Is Deleted

Post by xnview » Tue Sep 13, 2005 9:15 am

TheEvilHammer wrote:I've noticed that if I am browsing in a folder with only one picture and I delete that picture (by deleting the thumbnail), the picture is still displayed in the preview area. Is this normal or is this a bug?
Ok, :bugconfirmed:
Pierre.

Post Reply