Batch Convert "Options" Dialog Inconsistency

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
TheEvilHammer
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 8:08 pm

Batch Convert "Options" Dialog Inconsistency

Post by TheEvilHammer » Mon Sep 12, 2005 10:00 pm

I've noticed an inconsistency with the "Options" dialog when you are converting an image to a different file.

Sequence #1:
1. Open an image in "view" mode.
2. Choose to save the image as a different file.
3. Pick "JPG" from the "Save as type" drop-down list.
4. Click the "Options" button. You'll notice that the "Options" dialog opens directly to the "Write -> JPEG" section.

Sequence #2:
1. Start a batch conversion with any number of images.
2. Pick "JPG" from the "Format" drop-down list.
3. Click the "Options" button. You'll notice that the "Options" dialog opens only to the "Write" section.

Is this correct behavior? It seems like the "Write -> JPEG" section should be opened directly through the batch conversion interface as well. Also, this problem seems to occur with all file formats, not just JPEG.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31510
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Batch Convert "Options" Dialog Inconsistency

Post by xnview » Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:04 am

TheEvilHammer wrote:I've noticed an inconsistency with the "Options" dialog when you are converting an image to a different file.

Sequence #1:
1. Open an image in "view" mode.
2. Choose to save the image as a different file.
3. Pick "JPG" from the "Save as type" drop-down list.
4. Click the "Options" button. You'll notice that the "Options" dialog opens directly to the "Write -> JPEG" section.

Sequence #2:
1. Start a batch conversion with any number of images.
2. Pick "JPG" from the "Format" drop-down list.
3. Click the "Options" button. You'll notice that the "Options" dialog opens only to the "Write" section.

Is this correct behavior? It seems like the "Write -> JPEG" section should be opened directly through the batch conversion interface as well. Also, this problem seems to occur with all file formats, not just JPEG.
Yes not correct.
Pierre.

Post Reply