psd thumbnails alpha channel

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
speltospel
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel » Thu Jul 20, 2017 2:14 pm

If there is an alpha Channels in the PSD file. He applies the image. And I do not see a full-fledged image.
How to make that I saw PSD file without a mask? Like in PhotoShop
If i converter file to any format, it looks correct (you can see PNG near)
rebuild thumb - not helped

* For workflow, I need to store all the masks in the Channels.
Attachments
xn2.jpg
incorrect PSD thumbnails
xn3.jpg
incorrect PSD view
xn1.jpg
alpha in Channels in PS
xn0.jpg
How File looks in PS

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5234
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:30 pm

You can activate Ignore alpha channel (ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations).

speltospel
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel » Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:41 pm

XnTriq wrote:You can activate Ignore alpha channel (ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations).
It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5234
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq » Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:00 pm

speltospel wrote:It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)
Please try this:
  1. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and disable Ignore alpha channel.
  2. Open bordo_cincia.psd.
  3. Deactivate ViewUse alpha channel.
  4. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and enable Ignore alpha channel.
  5. Select the thumbnail for bordo_cincia.psd.
  6. Go to ViewRebuild thumbnails.

speltospel
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by speltospel » Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:21 am

XnTriq wrote:
speltospel wrote:It works! but only for FULL view. Thumbnails still have a mask. (rebuld not helped. restart not helped)
Please try this:
  1. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and disable Ignore alpha channel.
  2. Open bordo_cincia.psd.
  3. Deactivate ViewUse alpha channel.
  4. Go to ToolsOptions...GeneralOperations and enable Ignore alpha channel.
  5. Select the thumbnail for bordo_cincia.psd.
  6. Go to ViewRebuild thumbnails.
Works! Thank you very much!

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5234
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Re: psd thumbnails alpha channel

Post by XnTriq » Fri Jul 21, 2017 3:00 pm

speltospel wrote:Works! Thank you very much!
Thank you for reporting back, and welcome to the forum (-:

Post Reply