"View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
BugDigger
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:26 pm

"View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Post by BugDigger » Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:30 am

Hi.

If I select some setting in "View->Auto image size" ("Fit image to window", for example) this selection will be changed to "Fit image to window. large only" on next image.

Is this "as designed" or bug?

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 29744
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: "View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Post by xnview » Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:44 pm

you need to change the global setting in options dialog
Pierre.

BugDigger
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:26 pm

Re: "View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Post by BugDigger » Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:14 am

Hi, Pierre.
xnview wrote:you need to change the global setting in options dialog
Ah, I see now, thank you.

But ... What is meaning of this global setting?
I think this is default setting at start of viewing images (on creation of viewer on new tab).

But (IMHO) if I change this setting in viewer (my local selection for current viewer) it should continue to work when I press PgUp/Dn until closing of the tab.

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 29744
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: "View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Post by xnview » Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:42 pm

BugDigger wrote: But (IMHO) if I change this setting in viewer (my local selection for current viewer) it should continue to work when I press PgUp/Dn until closing of the tab.
You have CTRL+* to lock the currrent fit setting
Pierre.

BugDigger
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:26 pm

Re: "View->Auto image size" resets to "Fit large only" on next image

Post by BugDigger » Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:11 pm

xnview wrote: You have CTRL+* to lock the currrent fit setting
Thank you again, it works.
But I still think that manual selection in menu must work the same way as this "CTRL+*" trick: IMHO it is more intuitive/user friendly.

Post Reply