Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Bugs found in XnView Classic. Please report only one bug per topic!

Moderators: helmut, XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
larsen
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:07 am

Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Post by larsen »

Hello,

I want to rotate and resize multiple images at once with this script:

Code: Select all

jpegtrans( )
resize( 1 lanczos 1920 1200 -1 0 0 )
settings( 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 )
output( jpeg 80 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 )
However, XnView only applies the first transformation, but not the second. If I switch the commands for rotate/resize, still only the first one gets applied. Not sure what I could be doing wrong here, so this seems to be a bug.

XnView 2.50.4
Windows 10 21H1
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37750
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Post by xnview »

it's a known issue, if you use a lossless transformation, commands after it will not be applied
Pierre.
User avatar
larsen
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:07 am

Re: Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Post by larsen »

Is there an ETA when this will be fixed?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 37750
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Post by xnview »

Sorry no, currently it's not easy to fix
Pierre.
User avatar
larsen
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:07 am

Re: Batch processing: Only one transformation is applied

Post by larsen »

Ok =(
Thanks for the info though.