Remove Refresh and Stop from context menu

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, helmut, xnview

User avatar
Olivier_G
XnThusiast
Posts: 1423
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Paris, France

Remove Refresh and Stop from context menu

Post by Olivier_G »

The first thing you learn with a program is how to stop it with the 'ESC' key when it goes crazy.
Therefore I don't see the point in putting 'Stop' and 'Refresh' in the RMB context menu of the Browser... especially when it's also available in the View menu.

If you really want to put it in a context menu, please consider this suggestion.
Olivier
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 38828
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Remove Refresh and Stop from context menu

Post by xnview »

Olivier_G wrote:The first thing you learn with a program is how to stop it with the 'ESC' key when it goes crazy.
Therefore I don't see the point in putting 'Stop' and 'Refresh' in the RMB context menu of the Browser... especially when it's also available in the View menu.

If you really want to put it in a context menu, please consider this suggestion.
Yes, right no need for them...
Pierre.
User avatar
Olivier_G
XnThusiast
Posts: 1423
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by Olivier_G »

Removed in 1.90 B1 -> closed!
Olivier