B3: Capturing rectangular region always defaults to x0/y0

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5901
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

B3: Capturing rectangular region always defaults to x0/y0

Post by XnTriq »

  • Tools » Capture screen... » Capture setup:
    • Capture: Rectangle
    • Method: Hot key
    • Options: —
    • Save: Open in XnView
User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8225
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut »

Works for me.

Do you have "Client area" activated? Option "Client area" does not make sense when capturing "Rectangle" and causes problems if activated. Also see topic B3: Capturing: Various issues.
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5901
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Post by XnTriq »

I made sure that everything in the Options field of the Capture setup dialog is deactivated – including Client area.
BTW: I also tried different hotkeys.
User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8225
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut »

helmut wrote:Works for me.
Oops, retested and it does NOT work for me either. :bugconfirmed:
User avatar
XnTriq
Moderator & Librarian
Posts: 5901
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 3:00 am
Location: Ref Desk

Post by XnTriq »

Fixed in v1.94 RC1 :)
JMF

Post by JMF »

it works for me only with method : delay.