Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Post Reply
User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by Dreamer » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:24 pm

- open any image in viewer
- resize the image
- export the image
- click 'save' button
= 'Confirm Save As' dialog is shown
- click 'Yes' button
- go to next image
= 'Save changed file' dialog is shown now! :bug:

XnView 1.96, Win Vista SP1.
Dreamer

ckit
XnThusiast
Posts: 2441
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 1:11 am

Re: Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by ckit » Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:34 am

That's not a bug if Export is used over normal Save As function.
Windows 10 Pro x64 1903
XnViewMP and Classic and PhotoFiltre Studio X

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by Dreamer » Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:22 pm

This is a bug, definitely (IMO).

1. When you don't resize image before export, only one replace dialog is shown.
2. When Export dialog is opened, then you actually save the image, also the "Save picture" dialog is opened.
3. Second confirm dialog is redundant, since the file is already replaced - even if you click "No" - to not save changes, when you go to another image and back, you'll see the changes have been made to the image.
Dreamer

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 31733
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by xnview » Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:01 pm

Do you have always this bug with 1.96.5?
Pierre.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by Dreamer » Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:44 pm

Yes, I have.
Dreamer

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Two confirm dialogs when saving one file

Post by Dreamer » Tue Nov 03, 2009 12:29 am

Fixed in 1.97 beta 1, thanks, Pierre.

Closed.
Dreamer

Post Reply