= does not work for zoom in [browser fullscreen mode]...

Bugs and Suggestions in XnView Classic which have been resolved

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

TsunamiZ

= does not work for zoom in [browser fullscreen mode]...

Post by TsunamiZ »

= does not work for zoom in [browser fullscreen mode]. Please fix this. Thanks.
Last edited by TsunamiZ on Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

OK here

Post by Clo »

:) Hi !

- It works here under XP-Pro and a French AZERTY keyboard.
- Also “” as lowercase on the «6» alpha key works for Zoom out
- I guess this has been already discussed here, maybe a Search ? …

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

I'm using a US QWERTY keyboard. The - works. But the = doesn't. Please fix.
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4608
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm

Post by Dreamer »

A known bug, only in one fullscreen mode (I guess browser fullscreen).
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

...
Last edited by TsunamiZ on Thu Jul 13, 2006 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

is this on its way to be fixed yet?
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

shouldn't this be an easy fix?
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36318
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Post by xnview »

TsunamiZ wrote:shouldn't this be an easy fix?
I don't understand, it's + to zoom in!!
Pierre.
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

xnview wrote:
TsunamiZ wrote:shouldn't this be an easy fix?
I don't understand, it's + to toom in!!
= / + are the same keys, near the backspace key...thats the one that's not working...
User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

Keyboards…

Post by Clo »

—> TsunamiZ
:) Hello !

• If you want to avoid these issues, use the Numpad keys…

—> Pierre

:) Hi !

• Here, I get Zoom+ if I use the "=" key as well !
- This is abnormal, since with my French keyboard, I would ought press Shift+= (to get the alpha "+"), which works too for Zoom+ !
- I guess that a keyboard info is missing to state in the programme…

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

im using a usa keyboard
User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

A note

Post by Clo »

:) Yes, I knew ;) I wrote a note to Pierre outside the forum about this…

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 36318
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France

Re: Keyboards…

Post by xnview »

Clo wrote: • Here, I get Zoom+ if I use the "=" key as well !
- This is abnormal, since with my French keyboard, I would ought press Shift+= (to get the alpha "+"), which works too for Zoom+ !
- I guess that a keyboard info is missing to state in the programme…
Strange, i can't only zoom in by shift+=, and i have checked, it's '+' that is used for zoom in....
Pierre.
User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France

I can confirm !

Post by Clo »

:) Hello Pierre !

• I can confirm ! Here, I get ZOOM + with only the "=" key with a quite normal AZERTY Logitech French keyboard !
- Did you test under XP ?

:mrgreen: KR
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice
TsunamiZ

Post by TsunamiZ »

can't you make it work for the = as well? no one want to press shift= to get +