RC6: Slide show: Space moves and pauses

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8214
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

RC6: Slide show: Space moves and pauses

Post by helmut » Fri Jun 10, 2005 9:44 pm

In RC6, 'Space' and 'Pause' keys are intended for stopping and starting a slide show. When stopping a slide show using 'Space' bar, the slide show is stopped AND the next image is shown. (bug). This makes stopping the slide show when viewing a specific image very hard.

User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Fine here

Post by Clo » Fri Jun 10, 2005 10:00 pm

:) Hi !
- NOT confirmed here under Win 98 SE :
- If I stop the slide show at the pic # 7, it stops and remains alright displaying that pic #7. The same when I stop and restart the slide show several times…
• It works fine either with the space-bar or with the <Pause> key; and even using both alternatively to stop and restart.

:mrgreen: G
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Fri Jun 10, 2005 11:29 pm

I can't confirm too.

Tested with Space, Pause, Button - in FS, FS lite, Viewer.
Dreamer

marsh
XnThusiast
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 6:31 am

Post by marsh » Sat Jun 11, 2005 12:32 am

At the moment, I'm not seeing this on Win2k.

ckit
XnThusiast
Posts: 2442
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 1:11 am

Post by ckit » Sun Jun 12, 2005 2:54 pm

I can't re-produce this bug either.
What "Quick Slide Show" delay (ms) are you using?

I'm using the standard 1000ms.
Windows 10 Pro x64 1909
XnViewMP and Classic and PhotoFiltre Studio X

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Sun Jun 12, 2005 3:33 pm

Helmut,

Try to use Space only and then Pause only, maybe it's the same "Pause key" problem...

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8214
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Sun Jun 12, 2005 4:00 pm

Sorry for being a bit late with more details. I'm using default settings, this means that Slideshow uses the Crossfading for transition. When a transition is over, the image name is displayed and the image rests for some moment. In that moment I press 'Space'. Rather than stopping right away, the slide show transits to the next image and then stops.

If you want to make the problem even more obvious, you simply set the "Use Timer (seconds)" to 10 seconds.

Hope these details help to reproduce the problem.

User avatar
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer » Sun Jun 12, 2005 4:52 pm

OK, it's clear now.

I can confirm this bug :bugconfirmed:

Important - in "Standard Slide Show (Ctrl+L)", not in "Quick Slide Show".

Olive
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 9:18 pm
Location: Marseille
Contact:

Post by Olive » Mon Jun 13, 2005 3:49 am

You're talking about this http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?p=8812#8812 ?
It's annoying because the Pause key won't work - could have been an alternative to Space (Pause works only with Quick Slide Show, for me)

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8214
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:35 am

Olive wrote:You're talking about this http://newsgroup.xnview.com/viewtopic.php?p=8812#8812 ?
No, this is a different problem. The slideshow does stop, but first moves to next image and then stops.

Olive
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 9:18 pm
Location: Marseille
Contact:

Post by Olive » Mon Jun 13, 2005 6:51 am

lol that's what I wrote: "it moves to next image *and then* pauses on it"

User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 33425
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview » Mon Jun 13, 2005 1:07 pm

Olive wrote:lol that's what I wrote: "it moves to next image *and then* pauses on it"
Yes, i fix it
Pierre.

User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8214
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut » Wed Jun 15, 2005 10:51 pm

Verified fixed in RC7.

Locked