Use custom selection <C> hotkey doesn't work

Bugs and Issues in 1.82 Test versions which have been fixed and verified as resolved.

Moderators: XnTriq, xnview

Locked
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Use custom selection <C> hotkey doesn't work

Post by Dreamer »

When I choose "Custom" through the context menu, it works fine.
Dreamer
User avatar
Clo
XnThusiast
Posts: 4441
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 4:57 am
Location: Bordeaux, France
Contact:

Doesn't work…

Post by Clo »

:) Hello !

- Confirmed, if I set xnView in English, I can get a saved custom selection only like you say, when the Edit Menu >> ... is open, while there is not any "C" hotkey for this entry.

- If I set XnView in French, the shortcut doesn't work, neither directlty with "C" (closed menu) nor when the menu is open…
- It works only by clicking the entry … or adding a hotkey in the French DLL ;)

:mrgreen: Kind regards,
Claude
Clo
Old user ON SELECTIVE STRIKE till further notice
Dreamer
XnThusiast
Posts: 4605
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:08 pm
Location: Slovakia

Post by Dreamer »

Another bug(?) and maybe also reason why <C> key doesn't work - it's used for Custom selection size and ratio.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34090
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Use custom selection <C> hotkey doesn't work

Post by xnview »

Dreamer wrote:When I choose "Custom" through the context menu, it works fine.
right :bugconfirmed:
Pierre.
User avatar
helmut
Posts: 8219
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2003 6:47 pm
Location: Frankfurt, Germany

Post by helmut »

This bug keeps annoying me. Would be nice to see it fixed.
User avatar
xnview
Author of XnView
Posts: 34090
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by xnview »

helmut wrote:This bug keeps annoying me. Would be nice to see it fixed.
ok
Pierre.
Locked